top of page

About The Knotty Lace


The Knotty Lace in Dubai
Started and Founded in Dubai 2013

Hi, my name is Sharon and I started the love of designing bikinis in sunny Dubai back in 2013. I combined the art of crocheting coupled with 365 days of summer days in the beautiful Middle Eastern beaches and together created The Knotty Lace made-to-measure bikini studio.


It was a whirlwind of joy crafting gorgeous pieces of beachwear piece by piece, all made to order AND made to size! Eventually, after several years, I decided it was time to expand our little family and was blessed with a bundle of joy in 2017.



With everything moving at lightning speed, I had to change course from there. Since then, I tried outsourcing to local and sustainable manufacturers but to no avail, hence decided that I could no longer produce quality handmade bikinis any longer.


Selling bikini and beachwear patterns was the best way forward. Learning the art of writing patterns was new to me but I persevered and learned through feedback and kind words from my customers and friends in the community.


In 2019, we welcomed Baby No.2 and made a big move to the PNW, and had to take another short break. Now I'm back in business and I'm working hard to designing more bikinis and beachwear patterns in the years ahead.


The Knotty Lace is a household-inspired brand name, designed and created for every sun and sand-loving being💗. All patterns are crafted individually and are made to be one of its kind to showcase the originality of The Knotty Laces designs.







0 comments
bottom of page